• Address 720 East Locust Street | Milwaukee, WI 53212
  • Phone 414.263.5001
  • Hours Tue-Fri 11-8pm | Sat-Sun 12-5pm | Closed Mon
  • Hours Tue-Fri 11-8pm, Sat-Sun 12-5pm, Closed Mon
Event Calendar
«
»
readings & workshops
April 6 - Jun 29

Book Club: Readshops led by Karl Gartung

readings & workshops
June 17 -28

Poetry Camp!

performances
June 20

Formations Series for New & Improvised Music

Staff:

  • Jenny Gropp—Executive Director
    jennyg@woodlandpattern.org

  • Laura Solomon—Executive Director
    lauras@woodlandpattern.org

  • Michael Wendt—Literary Program Director 
    michaelw@woodlandpattern.org

  • Marla Sanvick—Director of Marketing & Special Events
    marlas@woodlandpattern.org
     
  • Peter Burzynski—Book Center Manager
    peterb@woodlandpattern.org
     
  • Alexa Nutile—Education Director
    alexan@woodlandpattern.org

Volunteers:

  • Anne Kingsbury—Administrative Advisor
  • Jean Gurney—Development Advisor
  • Karl Gartung, emeritus—Programming & Curation
  • Carl Bogner—Curator of Experimental Film and Video
  • Jay Mollerskov—Curator of Formations Music Series
  • Hal Rammel—Curator of Alternating Currents Live
  • Takahiro Suzuki and Janelle VanderKelen—Curators of aCinema Film & Video Series
  • Bill Embly—All-purpose Assistant
  • RS Deeren—Book Center
  • Jackie Valadez—Book Center
  • Annie Grizzle—Special Events
  • Mike Michaels—Special Events
  • Sam Pekarske—Special Events
  • Rich Vincent—Special Events
  • Maureen Magee—Indian Summer Festival Assistant