• Address 720 East Locust Street | Milwaukee, WI 53212
  • Phone 414.263.5001
  • Hours Tue-Fri 11-8pm | Sat-Sun 12-5pm | Closed Mon
  • Hours Tue-Fri 11-8pm, Sat-Sun 12-5pm, Closed Mon
Event Calendar
«
»
readings & workshops
April 6 - Sep 28

Book Club: Readshops led by Karl Gartung

readings & workshops
July 3 - Sep 25

Dhamma MKE

exhibitions
August 1 - Sep 26

The Point Being: Works by Thomas Gaudynski

readings & workshops
September 5

Br!NK New Play Festival

film & video
September 6

aCinema presents Aurora Picture Show’s Extremely Shorts Touring Program

readings & workshops
September 7

Poetry Reading: Ana Božičević & Annie Grizzle

readings & workshops
September 7

Poems are a River: Writing Built and Natural Form - a workshop with Ana Božičević

performances
September 11

Thomas Gaudynski, Linda Binder, and Mark Mantel performing in response to The Point Being

exhibitions
September 14

AVIARY: Selected Paintings by Ken Wood - Book Release and Reception

performances
September 15

Alternating Currents Live presents Silvia Bolognesi and Russ Johnson

performances
September 19

Formations Series for New and Improvised Music

readings & workshops
September 20

Poetry Reading: John Sierpinski, Sylvia Cavanaugh, and Ed Werstein

Staff:

  • Jenny Gropp—Executive Director
    jennyg@woodlandpattern.org

  • Laura Solomon—Executive Director
    lauras@woodlandpattern.org

  • Michael Wendt—Literary Program Director 
    michaelw@woodlandpattern.org

  • Marla Sanvick—Art Director
    marlas@woodlandpattern.org
     
  • Peter Burzynski—Book Center Manager
    peterb@woodlandpattern.org
     
  • Alexa Nutile—Education Director
    alexan@woodlandpattern.org

Volunteers:

  • Anne Kingsbury—Administrative Advisor
  • Jean Gurney—Development Advisor
  • Karl Gartung, emeritus—Programming & Curation
  • Carl Bogner—Curator of Experimental Film and Video
  • Jay Mollerskov—Curator of Formations Music Series
  • Hal Rammel—Curator of Alternating Currents Live
  • Takahiro Suzuki and Janelle VanderKelen—Curators of aCinema Film & Video Series
  • Bill Embly—All-purpose Assistant
  • RS Deeren—Book Center
  • Jackie Valadez—Book Center
  • Annie Grizzle—Special Events
  • Mike Michaels—Special Events
  • Sam Pekarske—Special Events
  • Rich Vincent—Special Events
  • Maureen Magee—Indian Summer Festival Assistant