• Address 720 East Locust Street | Milwaukee, WI 53212
  • Phone 414.263.5001
  • Hours Tue-Fri 11-8pm | Sat-Sun 12-5pm | Closed Mon
  • Hours Tue-Fri 11-8pm, Sat-Sun 12-5pm, Closed Mon
Event Calendar
«
»
readings & workshops
April 6 - Sep 28

Book Club: Readshops led by Karl Gartung

readings & workshops
July 3 - Sep 25

Dhamma MKE

exhibitions
July 5 -28

AVIARY: Painting by Ken Wood

exhibitions
August 1 - Sep 26

The Point Being works by Thomas Gaudynski

readings & workshops
August 2

Poetry Reading: Patricia Killelea & Angela Trudell Vasquez

readings & workshops
August 6

Community Event: We Persist Book Club

special events
August 12 -23

CLOSED for inventory

Thank you for visiting our website! If you have any general questions, concerns, or comments,  feel free to contact us using the form below!

Alternatively, you may contact each of us individually.

Jenny Gropp—Executive Director
jennyg@woodlandpattern.org

Laura Solomon—Executive Director
lauras@woodlandpattern.org

Regarding distribution and ordering books, contact:

Peter Burzynski—Book Center Manager
peterb@woodlandpattern.org

Regarding marketing and special events, contact:

Marla Sanvick—Art Director
marlas@woodlandpattern.org

Regarding the Youth Literary Arts Program and other educational opportunities, contact:

Alexa Nutile—Education Director
alexan@woodlandpattern.org

Regarding programming, including book readings, art exhibitions, and other events, contact:

Michael Wendt—Literary Program Director
michaelw@woodlandpattern.org

A note about scheduling: As always, we are excited to host community readings, events, and book-release celebrations both for individuals and groups from Milwaukee and the surrounding region. We also welcome those who are on tours or otherwise looking to visit our city. Please allow a minimum three-month lead time for scheduling events, and be in touch even earlier to ensure promotion in our print materials. Our calendar fills quickly, but we will do our best to accommodate you.